Crisis Housing Shelter offers a robot makerspace!

The Drake House in Atlanta explores the Hummingbird Robotics Kit

The Drake House in Atlanta recently sponsored a series of events introducing robotics to teens who are housed in a short term crisis housing shelter.   

A makerspace studio was set up using BirdBrain Technologies’ Hummingbird Robotics KITs. This was a great opportunity to engineer, craft and program robots for the first time.

The teens were amazing!  In less than two hours they were programming LED’s, servos and sensors using craft and recycled materials. It was truly a rewarding experience to give these courageous youths an opportunity to build confidence and learn new skills.

-Blog post submitted by Gail K. Tate (@gailSTEAMgal), Roboticist & Trainer from AVez Select, LLC.  www.avezselect.com     


6 responses
Nice and cool website to get some real and amazing facts. This is the best time to explore the xbox gaming platform available online http://freexbcodes.com . Now get free membership and many more related offers from xbox. Visit to grab them all.
I’ve heard a lot about http://www.resumeyard.com service. I was aiming for a higher position in the company that I worked for so I decided to give it a try. They did an amazing work on my resume and I appreciate their kind and professional service. I will definitely come back for a resume update! Thank you so much!
This is an inspiring article! That is fascinating. I also found help in becoming a writer at essay writing service that provides opportunities for people around the world to put their talents to work. I hope this inspires more entrepreneurs to create chances like this. ewriters.pro
You could want to use the help from a unplagiarize my essay to help you to rewrite your paper and make the paper original
Rhainne Coles upvoted this post.
A posthaven user upvoted this post.